1.Press the key messages MESSAGES button.
Depending on how your system is configured, you may be required to enter your voicemail password and then press Done.
2.The Visual Voice menu is displayed. The numbers shown against the Listen option indicate the number of new, old, and saved messages in your mailbox.
If the system administrator has configured you to receive message waiting indication for any hunt group mailboxes, you can also use the up arrow up and down down arrow arrow keys to highlight hunt group names and the number of messages in those mailboxes.
3.Highlight Listen and press Select.
4.Use the up arrow up and down down arrow arrow keys to highlight which messages (New, Old or Saved) that you want to listen to and press Select. The details of the first message of that type are displayed.
5.You can use the up arrow up and down down arrow arrow keys to scroll through the messages.
6.Use the soft keys to control the playback actions for the currently highlighted message:
Play / Pause
Start/stop playback of the currently displayed message.
To select the next message or previous message, use the down arrow and up arrow cursor keys.
To fast forward or rewind the current playing message by 5 seconds, use the left arrow and right arrow cursor keys.
Call
Call the person who left the message.
Back
Return to the previous menu.
More
Switch between the different sets of available soft key functions.
Delete
Delete the message.
Save
Mark the message as saved. Saved messages are not normally automatically deleted.[1]
Copy
Copy the message to another mailbox. The menu will prompt you to enter the destination number.

 

Automatic Message Deletion
By default, messages are automatically deleted a set time after being played. The delay depends on the particular voicemail server (24 hours for embedded voicemail, 30 days for Voicemail Pro). For voicemail messages on a Voicemail Pro system, the system administrator can customize the delay and can also apply automatic deletion times to new and saved messages.