Logging out using the method below disassociates you from the extension. What happens then depends on whether you are the default user of another extension and various other settings.

To log out:

1.Press the Features soft key if shown. To do this during a call, press the key phone PHONE key and then press the Features soft key.
2.Use the up arrow up and down down arrow arrow keys to highlight Phone User. Press Select.
3.Use the up arrow up and down down arrow arrow keys to highlight Logout. Press Select.
4.You will be logged out of the phone. The follow actions will depend on several factors:
If the phone does not have a default user, or the default user is currently logged on elsewhere, the phone displays 'no user'.
If the phone has a default user and they are not current logged on elsewhere, they are automatically logged back in unless they are set to forced login.
If you are the default user of another extension that is free (doesn't have anyone else logged in to it), you are automatically logged back in to that extension unless you are set to forced login.

Access Control

Your system administrator can configure whether you can access this menu option. See Menu Access Control.