The Status menu is not always visible. It is shown when you have any special call routing features active; for example, 'do not disturb' switched on.

It is also shown if the system administrator has given you the rights to change the status of your hunt group memberships or to change the service status of the hunt groups.

Switching mobile twinning off
View and unpark parked calls
Clear or change a 'follow me to' setting
Switch off 'do not disturb'
Clear or change 'forward unconditional'
Clear or change 'forward on no answer'
Clear or change 'forward on busy'
Clear or change 'follow me here' settings
Change hunt group membership status
Change hunt group service status
View system alarms